The Supreme Court has declared Oyetola champ of the Osun governorship election.

The court rejected the appeal by the applicant of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the election, Senator Ademola Adeleke.

The Supreme Court, in a majority decision of five-to-two, perused by Justice Olabode Rodes-Vivour, held that the disappointment of an individual from the election tribunal, Justice Peter Obiora to sit on February 6, 2019, rendered the whole procedures and the judgment given by the tribunal a nullity.

The court maintained the majority judgment of the Court of Appeal, which affirmed the victory Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the Governor of Osun State.